Board of Trustees

Michael D. Granoff, Chairman
Michael D. Granoff is the Founder and Chief Executive Officer of Pomona Capital, an international private equity investment company with approximately $7 billion under management.

Prior to his business career, Mr. Granoff served on the staff of the U.S. House of Representatives Appropriations Subcommittee on Foreign Operations. He was a member of the 1992 Presidential Transition Team for the U.S. Department of the Treasury.

Mr. Granoff was appointed by President Clinton to the Board of the Albanian-American Enterprise Fund, a U.S. government-sponsored private sector development initiative, where he serves as Chairman. Mr. Granoff is a recipient of The Order of Skanderbeg Medal and The Order of Mother Teresa Medal from the President of Albania.

Mr. Granoff received a JD from Georgetown University and a BA from the University of Pennsylvania.

Domenick G. Scaglione, Chairman Emeritus
Mr. Scaglione is a former Vice President in the International Department of Chase Manhattan Bank and the founder Intercontinental Associates Inc., an international financial and managerial advisory company from which he is retired. He is the founder and chairman of the Albanian Children Fund. He was awarded the Order of the Mother Teresa Medal by the President of Albania in 2000.

Jill Adler
Ms. Adler is the Founder and Director of the East-West Parliamentary Practice Project in Amsterdam. She has implemented programs and workshops for members of parliament, parliamentary staff and civil society organizations in 24 emerging democracies in Central and Eastern Europe and the former Soviet Union. She is an Adjunct Professor at the University of Amsterdam and Webster University in Leiden. Ms. Adler was also the recipient of the Albanian Model of Appreciation from the President of Albania.

Dianne Blane
Ms. Blane is a retired Foreign Service professional with extensive experience in working with emerging democracies. She served as the USAID Mission Director to Albania from 1992 to 1998. In April 1998, she was awarded the Order of "Mjeshter i Madh i Punes" by the President of Albania.

Cafo Boga
Mr. Boga is a senior executive with over thirty years of experience in public accounting, banking, software technology, not-for-profit, investments, and real estate industry. His experience includes employment with KPMG, LBS Bank-New York (Subsidiary of Ljubljanska Banka) and Oracle Financial Services Software Inc. Mr. Boga has been a visible leader in the Albanian Diaspora, the Founder and Chairman of the Albanian-American Cultural Foundation, and has served on Boards of various community organizations. Currently, he serves on the Board International e-Hospital Foundation and EDEN II School for Autistic Children.

Ylli Cabiri
Mr. Cabiri is the Executive Director of the Human Development Promotion Center, a not-for-profit organization that conducts research and implements projects in fields such as economic development, education, human and minority rights. He is based in Tirana, Albania. He is a former Minister of Foreign Economic Relations and Trade and has served as a Policy Advisor to the Minister of Economic Cooperation and Trade.

Douglas G. Carlston
Mr. Carlston is CEO of Tawala Systems, an Internet technology company. He co-founded Broderbund Software, Inc., one of the world's leading publishers of productivity and educational software, and served as its chairman and CEO. He serves on the boards of the Dominican University of California, the Salzburg Global Seminar, the Ploughshares Fund, Sweetwater Spectrum Foundation for Autistic Adults, and the Long Now Foundation. He also serves on the Board of Advisors of the School of Advanced International Studies at Johns Hopkins University.

James H. Duffy
Mr. Duffy is a retired partner of the law firm of Cravath, Swaine & Moore and a successful author. He is a trustee of the New York Public Library, and on the Board of Directors of the Commonweal Foundation, the Barishnikov Arts Center, the School of American Ballet, and Grove-Atlantic Press. He is a council member of The Author's Guild.